First Look Photo: The Odd Duck

I found this white duck among other ducks yesterday.  I thought it was just another type of duck, but the closer I looked at the markings, especially on the head, and after looking at my book, I realized it was a white female mallard duck.  It’s a rare sighting to be sure, but albinos happen in most species, and it’s still fun to see.

The Odd Duck

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “First Look Photo: The Odd Duck”

  1. cruizen4u Says:

    This is a very nice picture. I have never seen an albino mallard before. As a teen I had a mallard duck as a pet. The colors on him were nice, I thought. But this white ine is beautiful. Good job!

Leave a Reply

