Photo Friday: Can you tell the difference?

On today’s video, on my NaturallyPhotographic channel on YouTube,  I am talking about how good photographs come from the photographer, not the camera.

Digital Rev has a series of videos in which they give a professional photographer a really cheap camera, and have them take pictures with it.  The resulting photos are always good, proving that the photographer is the key to better pictures; not the camera.

When people come up with “bad” pictures, they try to justify it by saying, “Well, I do have a cheap camera.”  This leads many people to believe that when they see really good pictures, it must be a superior camera.

On this video, I showed four photographs I took.  Two were taken with an SLR camera, and the other two were taken with a point and shoot.  I asked people to leave it in the comments which is which.  I’m going to ask you to do the same.  Here are the photographs.

guitar man

unrelated twinshold

snowy winter

Here is the link to my latest video. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4xDCtc0iKHI&feature=youtu.be

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

