Whacky Wednesday: 4 sentence fairytale

As with any goal, there should be some fun involved, and it’s no different with writing goals.  I decided that on my blog, for my writing I should devote one day to the fun side.  Every Wednesday will be dedicated to something whacky and fun.  I am going to challenge you to the same fun in the comments.  I would love to see how you turn writing fun; so I’ll keep these posts short.

Today is dedicated to the 4 sentence fairytale.  The rules are simple.  Four sentences, a complete fairytale, and where applicable, a twist ending.

Here’s mine titled Let’s Eat Pie.

Once upon a time, a fairy loved a boy.
The boy met a girl, and the fairy became jealous.
The fairy turned the girl into a pumpkin, and the boy was impressed
Now the boy and the fairy are married and enjoying pumpkin pie every night.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

