The Sleeper Awakens!!!

the problem

It’s been a while since I’ve blogged.  I have no excuses, so I won’t offer any.  My past blog posts seemed to be lacking in direction, and I felt that was a direct reflection of my life.  I am reminded of a quote from the movie Dune, “There is something inside each of us… The sleeper must awaken.”

The talents that I was been given have been lying dormant somewhere in a locked room of my spirit, only to pop its head out once in a while, like a groundhog does every two weeks during winter, to test the weather.  The only thing I needed to wake up my talents was a proper alarm clock.

My talents are still a lot groggy, but they are awake, and just starting to move around.  You may ask what I used for an alarm clock.  I watched a DVD by the name of The Secret, and for those of you who have never heard of it, it is a documentary about the law of attraction, and how to use it for success in every area of life.

Once I watched that, I have started to do research; first on the internet, then the books; and now I am reading 4 books at once, and learning about success, and how my talents may become my ultimate asset.

If you wish to follow along with the books I am learning from, here they are, so far.  My “law of attraction reading list is far from complete, but every journey has to have a beginning.

The Success Principles by Jack Canfield

The Science of Getting Rich by Wallace Wattles

Think and Grow Rich by Napolean Hill

And Secrets of the Millionaire Mind by T. Harv Eker.

These books have really been helping me learn the basics of what it takes to succeed, and why I have been missing it my whole life.

As a result of these new discoveries about myself, I have started a new YouTube channel about my journey to success.  It is designed to show my journey toward a successful life from the beginning, instead of in retrospect, like everyone else.  I hope you will visit the channel, watch the videos, and be inspired to begin your own journey, if you haven’t already started.

The channel is found at http://www.youtube.com/user/thisjourneytosuccess

Please pop in, and say hi.

I took the picture at the beginning with my 1300 mm lens (If you were curious)

Enjoy

Allen

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “The Sleeper Awakens!!!”

  1. video.jenniferlawrencefan.com Says:

    Hmm it appears like your site ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly
    enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but
    I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any helpful hints for newbie blog writers? I’d really
    appreciate it.

  2. look at this Says:

    very good information

  3. Internet Page Says:

    So glad I found this wonderful information, thanks

  4. Click Says:

    thanks for posting this, it really is informative

  5. VorionitVem Says:

    When someone writes an article he/she keeps the idea of a user in his/her brain that how a user can know it. Therefore that’s why this article is amazing. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

