A Haunting Self Portrait

The hardest part of taking this picture was the lack of light.  It was taken at 10:30 at night, with the moon covered by clouds.  I started with two minute exposures at ISO 100, but all I got was darkness with a couple of light spots in the distance.  In order to get the shot the brightness I wanted I had to go up to ISO 3200.

The face, and the fence had another problem.  The flash I was using wasn’t enough. In the end, I had to use my flash light to paint myself and the fence with light.

This turned out to be a great experience photographically, and a fun challenge, which was to do a self portrait in an unconventional manner.

Taken at Willard Beach, by SMCC

Taken at Willard Beach, by SMCC

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

