Taking it to the streets.

Normally, I’m a nature photographer, but starting today I’ll be going on street excursions, to do a little street photography.  It suddenly made sense that if I want a chance at pro-photography, I’m going to have to vary it up a bit.  Not only that, I’m starting work on a video series, on my YouTube channel in January on photography for people with a meager budget.  I’ve done street photography before, but this is the first time I was truly serious about it, and not just using it to test equipment.

I will now post some pictures, and I hope you will like them, and tell me what you think about them.  Don’t forget, I need honesty, as I’m getting ready to do this on a regular basis.

I just really liked the perspective.

I just really liked the perspective.

 

IMG_1536

This was taken in Longfellow square.

What struck me about this shot was the animated conversation.  There seemed to be a story there.

What struck me about this shot was the animated conversation. There seemed to be a story there.

 

I would love to know if there are ways to improve these, and I do listen to all comments.

If I could ask you for just one more thing, I’m looking for photo challenges to use for my videos.  Please let me know if you have any ideas.

Thank you and enjoy

Allen

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

