Day 74: You Will Not Beat Me

You Will Not Beat Me

You came on so fast

You gave me no warning,

This time I didn’t wait

I saw the doctor by morning.

You think you’ve won

But you will soon see

I’m stronger than you

And you will not beat me.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Day 74: You Will Not Beat Me”

  1. Ingrid Foster Says:

    Great poem, I felt your strength, your determination. Well said.

  2. maryfollowsthelamb Says:

    Hi Allen.

    I hope that it was a poem and not something that happened to you. If it is, you are in my prayers extra special edition!

    Big hug!!!

    • apb148 Says:

      With me, I had a lung infection that I found out today that it is clear again. This poem was inspired by that, and two people on YouTube. Charles Trippy (CTFxC) had a brain tumor, and he fought the negativity, and had it successfully removed.
      Shay Carl (Shaytards) had a weight problem and he fought back, losing 100 pounds.

  3. maryfollowsthelamb Says:

    Happy, happy, joy, joy!!!

Leave a Reply

