Day 71: All the Same

All the Same

 

One is for protection,

The other carries the seed;

One provides shelter,

The other provides food;

They both have

Very different purposes,

But they are both

Part of the same plant,

And  that makes them

Both of equal value.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Day 71: All the Same”

  1. maryfollowsthelamb Says:

    My thought on reading this was that it’s a perfect explanation, for me, about the Biblical male\female debate I have with myself at times about the whole male dominance thing most churches embrace. I wish everyone could read your post.

    • apb148 Says:

      Thank you, I’m happy if someone gets something out of it. The quantity of readers will come in time. This is one of those poems that can have different meanings to different people, and I like your interpretation of it.

Leave a Reply

