Day 22: Who I Am

Who I Am

 

I am not defined by

The clothes I wear,

I can not wear emotions.

I am not defined by

The money I make,

Money can’t buy my thoughts.

I am not defined by

The buildings I own,

 

No house is big enough for my love.

You can’t place me in the box

You have made for me,

For only I have that power.

 

If I write

I am a writer,

If I play music

I am a musician,

No matter what anyone else says

I am what I say I am.

 

 

I appreciate all of you who have been liking my poems and photo.  If you want to see the video visit my channel at http://www.youtube.com/user/apb148

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Day 22: Who I Am”

  1. Tren 100 Says:

    Love this {blog|site|website}…

    So much useful posts here!…

Leave a Reply

