Day 17: Should Would Could

Should Would Could

I should have pursued baseball

I would have been good

Hitting the ball out of the park

I could have been the hometown hero

I should have been in that movie,

I would have had the perfect role for me

That showed millions how good an actor I am,

I could have been a Hollywood Legend.

I should have worked on that train,

I would have become the owner some day,

And used it in movies and train shows,

I could have taught thousands the importance of trains in history.

I don’t play baseball

I’m not a Hollywood actor

I don’t own my own train

Those aren’t the paths I chose

I went down the only

Path that mattered,

I went down the path

That led me to you.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Day 17: Should Would Could”

  1. Homepage Says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More here: apb148.wordpress.com/2012/01/10/should-would-could/ […]…

  2. URL Says:

    Its like you read my mind! You appear to know so considerably about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I feel which you can do with some pics to drive the message home a bit, but rather of that, this really is amazing weblog. A amazing read. Ill surely be back. 173966

  3. perniagaan internet Says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More here: apb148.wordpress.com/2012/01/10/should-would-could/ […]…

  4. Marina Says:

    Marina…

    […]Day 17: Should Would Could « Apb148′s Blog[…]…

  5. keliones Says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More: apb148.wordpress.com/2012/01/10/should-would-could/ […]…

  6. Walking Routes Says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Informations on that Topic: apb148.wordpress.com/2012/01/10/should-would-could/ […]…

Leave a Reply

