Day 16: Crossing the Bridge

Crossing the bridge

I should be in bed

But I just had to write this,

Put two words together

One day I should not miss.

Wracking my brain

To find the right message,

Then find a fitting photo

That has the right visage.

It started out slowly

I thought my time was a waste,

But every word I conjured

Ended in really bad taste.

 

Then I remembered

It’s how my mind works,

Thinking fast in the end

Is just one of the perks.

 

Now I’m crossing the bridge

From blank page to another verse,

Now it’s past my bed time

There’s no time to hit reverse.

 

If you want things done

You’ll have some bridges to cross,

But try not to suffer

Too much sleep loss.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

