What to do with hard to open trash bags

Don’t you just hate it when you’re trying to open a trash bag, and it just won’t open?  Well, here’s a simple solution that never fails.  Wash your hands.

 

The reason it becomes hard to open the trash bag is that during the course of the day, oil from the fingers builds up.  The oil is especially slippery when it rubs against the plastic.  When you wash your hands, it removes the oil from your skin, making it tacky enough to open the bag without slipping.

 

This has worked with all the trash bags I’ve tested,   even the hard to open bags.

 

Enjoy,

Allen

If you have any questions that need a creative solution, let me know in the comments.

Tags: , , , ,

6 Responses to “What to do with hard to open trash bags”

  1. Cindy Hernandez Says:

    I haven’t visited your blog site in a while and I would like to say I’m sorry. I needed a lift in spirit and I wasn’t disappointed. Your blog made a lot of sense and I have found this same problem so annoying. This may be disgusting but I think your answer to the problem is much more sanitary than mine: I lick my finger and snap it open!
    Sorry, I promise in the future to use your technique instead.
    Cindy Hernandez

    • apb148 Says:

      Cindy, thank you for the comment. I gave the lady the same advice, and she actually walked away smiling. I’m just happy to help.

  2. plastic bags Says:

    wholesale…

    […]What to do with hard to open trash bags « Apb148′s Blog[…]…

  3. cobalt Says:

    i warsh my hands, and it works !!!!!!!

  4. Francis Says:

    I have struggled for years with this small but annoying problem until today when, in desperation, I asked the question and up popped this solution. Why didn’t I do this years ago ? -Thanks everybody.

Leave a Reply

